



Greater Manchester Health and Care Joint Commissioning Board

Date: Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: Boardroom, GMCA Offices, Churchgate House, Oxford

Street, Manchester, M1 6EU

ANNUAL MEETING

Item Pages

1. APOLOGIES

2. APPOINTMENT OF CO-CHAIRS AND VICE CO-CHAIRS

1 - 2

To appoint Co-Chairs and Vice Co-Chairs for the Municipal Chair 2019/20

3. MEMBERSHIP 2019/20

NAME REPRESENTING

BOLTON

Councillor Susan Baines Executive Cabinet Member,
Councillor Andrew Morgan Wellbeing, Bolton Council
(Substitute) Bolton Council

Dr Wirin Bhatiani

Su Long Clinical Chair, Bolton CCG

Accountable Officer, Bolton CCG

BOLTON MANCHESTER ROCHDALE STOCKPORT TRAFFORD WIGAN

BURY

Councillor Andrea Simpson Councillor Rishi Shori (Substitute) Dr Jeff Schryer Geoff Little Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing, Bury Council Leader, Bury Council Clinical Chair, Bury CCG Accountable Officer, Bury CCG

MANCHESTER

Councillor Bev Craig Executive Member for Adults

Health and Wellbeing,

Dr Ruth Bromley Manchester CC

Ian Williamson Clinical Chair, Manchester
Health and Care Commissioning

Accountable Officer,

Manchester Health and Care

Commissioning

OLDHAM

Councillor Zahid Chauhan Dr John Patterson Carolyn Wilkins Cabinet Member Health and Social Care, Oldham Council Clinical Chair, Oldham CCG Accountable Officer, Oldham

CCG

ROCHDALE

Councillor Sara Rowbotham Dr Chris Duffy Steve Rumbelow Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing, Rochdale Council Clinical Chair, Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale CCG Accountable Officer, Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale CCG

SALFORD

(Substitute)

Councillor John Merry Deputy City Mayor & Lead

Member for Children's & Young

People's Services Salford CC.

Salford CC

Dr Tom Tasker

Councillor Gina Reynolds

Anthony Hassall Clinical Chair, Salford CCG

Accountable Officer, Salford CCG

STOCKPORT

Councillor Tom McGee Deputy Leader, Stockport

Councillor Jude Wells (Substitute) Council

Stockport Council Dr Catherine Briggs

Clinical Chair, Stockport CCG Noreen Dowd Interim Accountable Officer,

Stockport CCG

TAMESIDE

Councillor Brenda Warrington Leader, Tameside Council Dr Ashwin Ramachandra Clinical Chair, Tameside and

Steven Pleasant Glossop CCG

Accountable Officer, Tameside

and Glossop CCG

TRAFFORD

Councillor Jane Slater Executive Member for Health,

Wellbeing and Equalities,

Councillor Andrew Western **Trafford Council**

Dr Sally Johnson Leader, Trafford Council Martyn Pritchard Clinical Chair, Trafford CCG Accountable Officer, Trafford

CCG

WIGAN

Councillor Keith Cunliffe **Deputy Leader and Portfolio**

Holder for Adult Social Care,

Wigan Council Dr Tim Dalton

Clinical Chair, Wigan CCG **Craig Harris**

Accountable Officer, Wigan CCG

4. **TERMS OF REFERENCE** 3 - 14

To note the revised Terms of Reference

ORDINARY BUSINESS

5. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

15 - 18

To receive declarations of interest in any item for discussion at the meeting. A blank form for declaring interests has been circulated with the agenda; please ensure that this is returned to the Governance & Scrutiny Officer at the start of the meeting.

6. **MINUTES** 19 - 30

To consider the approval of the minute of the meetings held on 18 June 2019

7. IMPLEMENTATION OF THE POPULATION HEALTH PLAN FOR GREATER 31 - 84 MANCHESTER - PROGRESS AND NEXT STEPS

Report of Sarah Price, Executive Lead for Population Health and Commissioning, GMHSC Partnership

8. GM GYNAECOLOGY CANCER SURGERY SPECIFICATION

85 - 92

Report of Sarah Price, Executive Lead for Population Health and Commissioning, GMHSC Partnership

9. DATE AND TIMES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To consider future meeting dates for the Committee;

Tuesday 17 September 2019 Tuesday 19 November 2019 Tuesday 21 January 2020 Tuesday 17 March 2020

All meetings will take place between 2.00 – 4.00pm in the Boardroom at GMCA Offices, Churchgate House, Oxford Street, Manchester, M1 6EU