

## **Greater Manchester Joint Health Scrutiny Committee**

Date: 13 July 2022

Subject: Membership 2022/23

Report of: Nicola Ward, Statutory Scrutiny Officer, GMCA

### **Purpose of Report:**

To provide the membership of the Committee for the ensuing year.

#### **Recommendation:**

The Committee to note its membership for the ensuing year.

#### **Contact Officers:**

Nicola Ward, Statutory Scrutiny Officer, GMCA

nicola.ward@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk

Jenny Hollamby, Senior Governance and Scrutiny Officer, GMCA

jenny.hollamby@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk

# 1. Membership of the Greater Manchester Joint Health Scrutiny Committee 2022/23

Member	Substitute Member	Authority
Councillor Jacqueline Radcliffe	Councillor Andrea Taylor-Burke	Bolton
(Conservative)	(Conservative)	
Councillor Elizabeth Fitzgerald	Councillor Joan Grimshaw	Bury
(Labour)	(Labour)	
Councillor Sandra Collins	Vacant	Manchester
(Labour)		
Councillor Sajed Hussain	Councillor Mohammed Alyas	Oldham
(Labour)	(Labour)	
Councillor Patricia Dale	Councillor Aisling-Blaise	Rochdale
(Labour)	Gallagher (Labour)	
Councillor Margaret Morris	Councillor Irfan Syed	Salford
(Labour)	(Labour)	
Councillor David Sedgwick	Councillor Lisa Smart	Stockport
(Labour)	(Liberal Democrat)	
Councillor Naila Sharif	Councillor Jacqueline Owen	Tameside
(Labour)	(Labour)	
Councillor Sophie Taylor	Councillor Barry Winstanley	Trafford
(Labour)	(Labour)	
Councillor John O'Brien	Councillor Ron Conway	Wigan
(Labour)	(Labour)	